HCECM Board of Trustees

The Chief Executive Officers from our 13 member hospitals are active members of the HCECM Board of Trustees. The HCECM Board of Trustees meets regularly to identify and discuss the needs of hospitals in the region and surrounding areas. The board disseminates their recommendations to appropriate groups including planning bodies, governmental units, and other healthcare associations. The Board of Trustees also meets regularly with state and federal legislators to inform and assist them with healthcare policymaking.

The HCECM Board of Trustees consists of:

 HCECM Chair 

Steve Barnett
President & CEO
McKenzie Health System

HCECM Vice Chair

Clarence Sevillian
President & CEO
McLaren Bay Region

 HCECM Secretary/Treasurer

Bob McGrail
President & CEO
MidMichigan Medical Center - West Branch

 HCECM Past Chair

Daniel Babcock
President & CEO
Marlette Regional Hospital

 HCECM Trustee

Ed Bruff
President and CEO
Covenant HealthCare 


HCECM Trustee

Bobbi McColley, CHC
Interim CEO
Sheridan Community Hospital 

HCECM President

Janet Herbert
Hospital Council of East Central Michigan

HCECM Trustee

Paul Clabuesch
President & CEO
Harbor Beach Community Hospital

HCECM Trustee

Jean Anthony
President & CEO
Hills & Dales General Hospital

HCECM Trustee

Shane Hunt
Chief Administrative Officer
Ascension St. Joseph Hospital

HCECM Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Angela McConnachie
Deckerville Community Hospital

HCECM Trustee

Lisa Lapham
President & CEO
HealthSource Saginaw

HCECM Trustee

Michelle Sorie, MSN, BSN, RN
Chief, Care Integration Service
Local Office of Community Care Staff
Aleda E. Lutz VA Medical Center

HCECM Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Terrance Lerash
President & CEO
Scheurer Health